Board of Directors

Honorary Chairman:
The Honorable John D. Rockefeller IV
United States Senator

Dr. C. Peter Magrath


Secretary & Treasurer:
James A. Corton
Managing Partner
Genesis Partners


Daniel Alkon, MD, ex officio member
Scientific Director
Blanchette Rockefeller Neurosciences Institute

Herschel Abbott
Jones Walker

Constantino "Tino" Amores
Charleston Area Medical Center

Phyllis Arnold
BB & T  -retired

Ralph J. Bean, Jr.
Partner, Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Glen Dillon, Ph.D.
Vice President for Health Sciences Research & Graduate Education
West Virginia University

Jim Gottlieb
Capitol Counsel, LLC.

Carolyn Long
Transitional Executive Officer
West Virginia University Institute of Technology

R. Lane Bailey
Advocom Group

Barry Lebowitz, Ph.D.Professor of Psychiatry
Professor of Psychiatry
University of California, San Diego

Guy McKhann, M.D.
Founding Director

Zanvyl Krieger Mind / Brain Institute
Professor, Neurology Department
The Johns Hopkins University

Shana K. Phares, ex officio member
Chief Executive Officer
Blanchette Rockefeller Neurosciences Institute

George Spirou, Ph.D.
Professor, Director, Center for Neuroscience
Director, Sensory Neuroscience Research Center
Departments of Otolaryngology, Physiology & Pharmacology
WVU School of Medicine

Jose "Zito" Sartarelli, Ph.D.
Milan Puskar Dean0
College of Business and Economics
West Virginia University

Tom Vorbach, J.D.
Member - Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC  

**Institute staff and boards cannot give medical advice in any form. Only a doctor who has examined a patient and received the medical records can comment on individual patient issues. However, we are committed to responding to your inquiries. Please contact us if you want additional information.


Back to Top